Testimonials

Happy Businesses We Have Helped

The following are testimonials our clients have posted on the website FreeIndex.co.uk.

If you would like to speak to any of our existing clients to check us out further, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to provide a number of references.

For details of specific results we have achieved for businesses of all sizes see our Case Studies and Results page.

57 Customer Reviews

Complete Interior Design Ltd Crawley

  21 Oct, 2015

Since instructing Artemis for our SEO, we have seen an enormous improvement in our Google rankings meaning increased traffic and enquiries from our website.

Anton Pruden Pruden & Smith Hassocks

  24 Sep, 2015

Great company. Firstly dealing with our SEO and ending up building our new website.

Philip Carruthers BSc PG Dip CHE MRICS Exeter

  17 Aug, 2015

I run a small surveying practice. About a year ago I stated working with Mike Knivett and Artemis. From the outset, I found them to be helpful and courteous and they made the whole process for a non-teckie like me painless. They developed a new web site for me and commenced SEO for which I paid a monthly fee. I was led through the process and kept regularly updated. My Google rankings rose

Paul Scott – Talentmaster Consulting Limited Woking

  28 May, 2015

I started my own consultancy business in January 2015, soon afterwards I found Artemis online and had a meeting with Mike Knivett. His approach was extremely professional, he was able to recommend and execute a new, fully functional, mobile friendly website for my business. The SEO research into my market and competitors was extremely detailed. On top of all this, Artemis introduced me to Email

Lee Whiting Resin Flooring Ltd Haywards Heath

  21 May, 2015

After nearly 2 years of disappointment and a lot of expense wasted on so called SEO companies, Artemis had a difficult task ahead of them to put things right. Back in 2013 Mike and his team offered a realistic plan of action to get us back on track. Today, over a year in we couldn’t be happier with the results.

Great communication and professionalism from all the staff and a sound investment

Dan Harley – Butlers With Bums Brighton

  15 May, 2015

I have been working with Artemis for 8 months now and have seen amazing results.
Having dealt with several online marketing companies before and wasting thousands of pounds, Artemis have really changed my business around and I’m seeing great results.

Highly recommended.

Paul Crisell London

  7 May, 2015

After many years of SEO neglect we finally decided to seek a little help. After a few weeks of wading through the murky SEO waters, we finally came across Mike and his team at Artemis. Their transparency which was very refreshing from the outset. The immediate results was outstanding. I was so happy I even had them design us a whole new website, which I think speaks volumes. The bottom line is

Jim Treacy – Maltaward (Barriers) Ltd Horsham

  20 Apr, 2015

I confirm that Maltaward (Barriers) Ltd have dealt with Artemis Marketing since 2013, during which time they have provided the business with excellent support in the areas of website engineering, site optimisation, search engine analysis and site submission. Their work has been a major factor in our website’s success.

We can confidently recommend Mike and his Team as a solid and reliable

Jon Clayson Burgess Hill

  15 Apr, 2015

We, at Hunters Estate Agents, moved across to Artemis for all of our SEO and PPC management at the beginning of the year and already the results have been excellent. Constant management and advice isn’t something I was used to experiencing but I now have a better understanding of this mythical language and we are thoroughly enjoying the results we have had a result.
I can highly recommend

Matthew Symmonds Eastbourne

  2 Mar, 2015

Since using Artemis, we have noticed a considerable increase in traffic to our web site. The staff have been really helpful and communicate with a personal touch which is really important with business today. The use of this service needed serious consideration for our business and

Howard Canning The Manor House Godalming

  19 Feb, 2015

Looking for an SEO company, I’d done a bit of research and been subjected to a few wispy presentations and finally happened on Artemis, who were like a breath of fresh air.

They listened, got to understand the business and what we were trying to achieve and then presented a plan. This latter was clear

Clair Westwood – Navas Associates Ltd Rics Chartered Surveyors Derby

  12 Dec, 2014

I can’t praise Artemis enough for the work that they have not only produced for us but the work opportunities that they have suggested and instigated for us. They really do understand that if we do well then they do well and they are always helpful and willing to discuss any aspect of marketing regardless how daft my questions have been or how off topic my emails are – they will always reply and

Iona Mountain Newbury

  27 Nov, 2014

Since working collaboratively with Artemis to assist our SEO, we have undoubtedly seen an increase in our leads and an impact in our Google ranking. Once sceptical about SEO companies, Artemis has proved us wrong! They are always willing to talk things through and provide recommendations to ensure the very best for our company. We never thought that a form would be so effective in bringing us

Jacqui Setters Burgess Hill

  29 Oct, 2014

We had tried 3 other Internet Marketing companies before we found Artemis, and it was 4th time lucky for us. They have been fantastic, always keeping us updated and doing exactly what they say they will do. Mike has been great, and very patient when having to explain things I don’t understand (which is often).

Sean Grainger – SG Tanks Littlehampton

  21 Oct, 2014

I was recommended to Mike and Artemis through a web programmer and I’ve dealt with them for 1.5 years now. I’m not the most computer or web savvy person but what they’ve achieved with the work they’ve done has been very effective at getting me more phone calls and sales from my site which is what I wanted.

They have now just built a new ecommerce website for me as the last one I had was not very user friendly as Mike pointed out. I’m really happy as within 2 days of new site launching I’ve got orders already.

Sam Francis TEK Express Crawley

  8 Oct, 2014

We are now in our 14th year of trading and Artemis is our 5th attempt at using an SEO company that can make a difference to our site. We only started in August but after the initial audit/review we could see what was needed. Now into month 3, we have already seen an impact on our Google ranking – Artemis decided on the keywords that would work and did the work around it to make a difference.

Simon Free Bordon

  1 Aug, 2014

We’ve been working with Artemis for a couple of years now and have found them to be extremely effective and professional in the work they do. We have seen a steady increase in the level and quality of leads arriving from our website which has resulted in our website working for us instead of being just another online presence.

Wendy Langley Haywards Heath

  26 Jul, 2014

Ardingly BandB is a small business offering accommodation in the centre of Ardingly. When we built our website only a few months ago, it could not easily be found and we had no Google rankings. Mike and the team at Artemis offered to help by giving us a days work, to ‘kick start’ our business.

Crispin Williams Lewes

  14 Jul, 2014

I was introduced to Artemis by a client and have been very happy with the service and advice I have received from Mike and his team. They first evaluated where my existing website was and talked through how we could make improvements on how it could be improved along with a marketing strategy.

Paul Gowers Gowers Surveyors Ltd Stamford

  30 Jun, 2014

Paul Gowers30I run a firm of Chartered Surveyors and approached Artemis to help with my website and Google ranking. Not knowing anything about the magic science of SEO I wanted someone I felt I could trust.

Artemis were friendly and helpful and immediately produced excellent results. They are always ready to talk things through and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

L French Cranbrook

  30 Jun, 2014

I’ve run my own web design company for many years now and over that time I’ve been approached by and tried the services of various SEO companies both locally and nationally.

Every time I’ve felt let down that their sales hype never lived up to their delivery and results.

Paul Lewis, George Ide, Llp Solicitors, Chichester

  27 Jun, 2014

PAul LewisArtemis were initially engaged to improve our search engine rankings in key areas. As promised they have increased the flow of targeted traffic through the site and increased both enquiries and business.

We have now invested in re-designing our website with them as well, which is currently under construction. The proof pages we have seen so far are fresher and more user friendly. Mike and his team have clearly understood the nature of our business and have applied that, maximising our core areas.

Southern United Ltd Brighton

  24 Jun, 2014

We have been working with Artemis now for the best part of a year and have found them to be both professional, efficient, tenacious and any requests that we make our always carried out exceptionally quickly with high attention to detail.

Victoria Timmons Haywards Heath

  19 Jun, 2014

I run a marketing consultancy for SMEs in London and the South-East. Many of my clients often require SEO as part of their overall marketing mix. I have spent a lot of time looking at SEO providers and often find them to over-promise and under-deliver – this is not the case with Artemis. They have a refreshingly honest approach to all client activity – right from the initial brief. They provide great results, and provide reporting that is truly transparent and easy-to-understand.

Gary Gunn Social Attraction London

  19 Jun, 2014

I approached Artemis after being recommended by my brother who has been dealing with them for 6 months or so and has been very impressed.

Sadly like many people I felt very short changed by the companies I had previously dealt with in the online marketing industry and to be honest had been expecting no different from anyone else.

Mark Vahrmeyer Hove

  7 Jun, 2014

Running a psychotherapy practice means that I need to both promote my business, but also maintain a high level of ethics. Two previous ‘search engine optimization’ specialists let me down creating bad links to my site and essentially working in quite unethical and very ineffective ways. Artemis have been professional and straight talking from the outset –

Style Marquee Style Marquee Haywards Heath

  16 May, 2014

Artemis took over our site and within six months we are a totally different company, bookings have doubled and unlike previous SEO companies in Sussex we have dealt with in the past Artemis are always available at the end of a phone. We get monthly review meetings where we get to sit down with them face to face where we get honest feedback on what is needed to move us forward without them trying to sell us upgrades.

Robin Green Cakes by Robin London

  7 Mar, 2014

I’ve been dealing with Alana and Mike from Artemis since September 2009 when they wrote my first website for my new business I was launching.

Ever since then they have been instrumental in helping me grow my business and now 3.5 years on we have thousands of unique visitors to our site, we’ve commissioned a brand new website from them which launches this month and we’ve opened our first shop in London.

Tracey Donegan Greenhithe

  2 Jan, 2014

We approached Artemis in June this year having had several awful experiences over the last few years with previous supposed internet marketing experts which had ended up with our website being heavily penalised and enquiries drying up.
We were very sceptical about the whole industry as no one seemed to have any real world business experience or the ability to communicate in a way we could understand as non tech people, however when we received the initial website report from Mike we were extremely impressed with both the technical knowledge they obviously had and how they put this across in plain English but also how we needed to improve the site from a commercial aspect to generate higher enquiry levels.

Chris Burton Worthing

  6 Dec, 2013

We contacted a 3 internet marketing companies in the spring of 2013 with the premise of increasing our online presence. After meeting with two of these companies, we felt that although they had technical knowledge, they lacked the commercial acumen in understanding our business. We then arranged a meeting with Artemis.

Brian Gale Reigate

  14 Nov, 2013

Mike and the Artemis Team are second to none in their field of expertise. When they re wrote our Web Site and optimised our Services on the Internet our enquiry level went into a steep exponential upward curve. They are constantly engaging with us in trying to understand our business and the profession in general and suggest new and innovative ways for us to push on in our business marketing, through the Internet.

The Window Shutter Company The Window Shutter Company Haywards Heath

  1 Aug, 2013

We had been trading just short of a year when we contacted Artemis with regards upgrading our already visually stunning but poorly ranking website.
The unique client report system, which shows the monthly work log, their knowledge and the reputation for success made them stand out in our search for an SEO specialist.

Rachael Tapp Island Charters Cowes

  28 Jun, 2013

Our new website looked very nice but sadly after many months still didn’t rank anywhere in Google, we approached Artemis and having decided to work with them they produced a detailed review of the site and then implemented the changes required, the results were amazing as our site appeared on the first page of Google for many of our most important keywords within a matter of 4-6 weeks.

Stuart Ansell Haywards Heath

  21 May, 2013

I run my own driving school, and only went independently in October last year. My website rankings were very low, not even on the first 20 pages to begin with. So come February decided it was time to employ someone to develop the marketing side of things. From our very first phone call, Mike of Artemis has been honest and forthcoming with ideas. Within 3 months, I am on the front page of over 10 search results.

Jonathan Lee Bognor Regis

  3 May, 2013

We are writing to confirm how pleased we have been with the service we have received from Mike, Justin and the team at Artemis. We have found their approach to be very pro active and responsive and their suggestions and advice extremely valuable and helpful. Our google rankings have significantly improved and overall we are delighted with the positive changes that have been made to our website.

Amelia Stone Lancing

  11 Apr, 2013

EMELIA StoneWe had instructed a web design company to revamp our website and then contacted Artemis shortly after the new site went live as we were looking to work with a local SEO company. We were horrified to find out that the web design company we had employed had destroyed our Google rankings by not ensuring certain basic guidelines were followed with regard to page name extensions etc.

Riad el Zohar Crawley

  11 Apr, 2013

showimageBeing a small hotel business in the Medina, Marrakech we are very dependent on potential guests finding us on the Internet. For several years we have spent relatively large sums on Adwords and were not too Google visible organically either. Artemis have taken our website (& Webmaster!) by the scruff of the neck and within days had dramatically reduced our costs whilst at the same time increasing our hits several-fold.

Mrs Wendy Langley Haywards Heath

  5 Mar, 2013

The Physio Therapy Centre had a lovely brand new website, but it was only when Artemis got involved that it was shown to the world. We had no idea about SEO’s, but who needs to know when Artemis will sort it all out for you. They are the most efficient proactive company I have ever worked with.

Rebecca Russell Liss

  4 Mar, 2013

We were complete novices when it came to SEO for our site. The Artemis team combined simple, straightforward common sense advice as to the steps we should take, how long we should expect to wait to see results, and – crucially – offered us a package that we felt was good value for money.

Steve Tiley Chelsea

  1 Mar, 2013

Quality lead generation in our business is very important and I am delighted to say that having worked with Artemis for the last 9 years our business has benefitted. Equally as important is the.
Regualar review that takes place thus ensuring our objectives always remain high on the Artemis list.
I have no hesitation in recommending Artemis to your business.
Steve Tiley.
Moneycorp.

Adam Godwin Sutton Coldfield

  27 Feb, 2013

Mike and the guys at Artemis have been running our PPC campaigns for many of our lead generation websites for a few months now and I have been suitably impressed by the results they have managed to achieve.

I thought my campaigns were highly optimized after a few years worth of in house management and constant review but the tweaking they have undertaken has had a significant uplift on my conversions and a lower lead cost!

Jeff Earl Polegate

  26 Feb, 2013

These guys know their onions and they deliver on what they contract to do which is rare in their industry.

Early days with regards the SEO work they have done for us, however the number of enquiries started to grow within days of the first tranche of work they did for us.

George Hibberd 3aIT Limited Redhill

  19 Feb, 2013

Our website was not getting any traffic until we started working with Artemis Internet Marketing, they provide some very good copy and go to work on all the little things the site needed that we had overlooked.

Within weeks we were ranking number one on Google for the keywords we were targeting and it has resulted in direct new business because people can now find us.

Dollar Bedding Limited Cranleigh

  19 Feb, 2013

We came to Mike through recommendation and were not disappointed. Within a few hassle free days Dollar Bedding Limited had a first class, user friendly, website up and running! We cannot thank Mike and his team enough for the time and effort they have put in for us. We are so impressed we have now asked Mike to run all of our ongoing email marketing.

John Allinson, Parkland International Language school Reading

  19 Feb, 2013

I had not been entirely happy with our website’s performance and I approached Artemis for an analysis of the site’s seo needs. Mike and Justin pinpointed the inadequacies of the existing site and suggested the way forward in a manner which inspired me with renewed confidence. Without losing any time, they developed a completely new website, designed not just to be crisper, visually more appealing, more user- and client-friendly, but also to be much more conducive to effective seo.

Alan Burton 1st Response Locksmiths Sunbury-on-thames

  31 Jan, 2013

Mike and his team have worked wonders for my business. I’m no longer struggling to secure jobs and they keep coming and coming.
Previous SEO companies had me very confused and I never felt like I was getting anywhere. Artemis provided a very straight forward service and I was finally able to understand everything I needed know.

Jacques von Wasserman Oswestry

  31 Jan, 2013

Artemis Internet Marketing have taken care of all aspects of our internet marketing for more than five years and have found their service to be efficient, friendly and at all times extremely professional. One of the many great qualities of Artemis is their personal approach and the fact that they are proactive in the way they work.

Anna Ward Furnished by Anna Leeds

  30 Jan, 2013

Have been working with Mike and his team for around 4 months now and am so pleased with the results they are generating! They really have been great at maximising my exposure on Google and in a very short space of time there have been great results.

Anthony Luxton AFX Design Ltd Cowes

  25 Jan, 2013

As a web development company we often have clients whom require specialist SEO Services. We have worked with a few SEO companies in our time and cannot recommend Artemis any higher. They take a customer first approach and have a high level of transparency ensuring that they are accountable for the success of their services. We hope that we will continue to work alongside them in the years to come.

Karan Gill Uxbridge

  25 Jan, 2013

We’ve been working with Artemis for over 3 years now and are very impressed with both their level of technical knowledge and understanding but also with the ‘easy to understand’ communication and results.

Albert Ross Horley

  25 Jan, 2013

When the market changed from paper adverts to online, we had to move with it.

We called on Artemis (having worked with Mike in Spain on various projects) to help over the last 5 years and found their advice and strategies invaluable. Some small jobs, some large, but all dealt with in the same professional manner.

Bev Jewell Witham

  24 Jan, 2013

I have been working with Artemis Marketing for over 5 years and during this time we always ranked 1st 2nd or 3rd on Page 1 of Google for furnishing enquiries for second homes in Spain. We received 1000´s of genuine enquiries and Artemis also gave us advise on other marketing strategies and how to make the most of the data that we had received.

John Whyte Whyte Financial Worthing

  23 Jan, 2013

Having been in financial services for many years we have always had a website for having a website sake but more as a point of reference than anything else. Having heard so many stories about how other businesses within our own sector and outside have shelled out on the latest internet requirements for their business with little obvious return have always avoided the subject.

Claire Douglas Croydon

  23 Jan, 2013

We didn’t know much about SEO and discovered Artemis on a google search. Found Mike very helpful, clear and concise and our ranking has improved significantly.

Kevin Harris Redhill

  21 Jan, 2013

I found Mike and his team after being ripped off by a different company. He looked at my website and advised me of what was needed to get ranking higher, how long it would take and the approximate cost. Everything was clear and upfront and Mike has been true to his word.

Sally Strutton Billingshurst

  2 Jan, 2013

Coach Hire UK Europe Ltd. , cannot thank Mike and his team enough for the great work they have done on our website and marketing campaign! In just a few months our sales have increased and enquiries have more than doubled! Always approachable, easy to talk to and great ideas – that’s Artemis Internet Marketing.

Mr Paul Allen Redhill

  21 Dec, 2012

I used Artemis to make and host my web site for Simply Driving Lessons. The work was quick and to a very high standard. They now deal with all my SEO services and have been able to rank my site high on page one of Google. I would recommend Artemis to any body looking for web site design and SEO services.